Sailor from Casablanca (Paperback)
 
作者: Charline Malaval 
出版社: HODDER & STOUGHTON
出版日期: 2021/01/26
尺寸: 198x129x32mm
ISBN-10: 1529351650
ISBN-13: 9781529351651
書城編號: 1652692
 
>> 相關電子書
 

原價: HK$160.00
現售: HK$152 節省: HK$8

(購買此書 10本以上 9折, 60本以上 8折)

* 購買後立即進貨, 約需 18-25 天 *


 
商品簡介
 


A spellbinding story of love and betrayal for fans of Santa Montefiore, Fiona Valpy's The Beekeeper's Promise and Dinah Jefferies. Perfect for book clubs

***Shortlisted for the Filigranes Prize***

***RATED 5 STARS BY REAL READERS***

I couldn't turn the pages fast enough -5* Amazon review

A story full of mysteries and romance, set against the sumptuous backdrop of Casablanca. -5* Amazon review

An exceptional debut -Les Livres d'Eve blog

A novel full of warmth, emotions and exoticism. -Le Populaire

Tall, brilliant and ambitious, eighteen-year-old sailor Guillaume has the world at his feet when he steps onto the shores of Casablanca in April 1940. But his dreams of travelling the world are cut short when he dies in a warship explosion in the harbour of Casablanca.

Sixty-five years later in 2005, as Loubna fights to open a cinema in the bustling harbourside city, the young woman discovers the mystery of the sailor from Casablanca . . . and a suitcase full of her grandfather Guillaume's love letters. But could it be that the boy everyone has supposed dead for over half a century is still alive?

And if so - did he run away with one of his countless girlfriends all these years ago?

As Loubna searches for answers, she finds herself swept up in an epic story of love, passion, intrigue and betrayal, set in the enchantingly glamorous heart of Golden Age Casablanca.

Charline Malaval 作者作品表

Sailor from Casablanca (Paperback)
eBook: Sailor from Casablanca: A summer read full of passion and betrayal, set between Golden Age Casablanca and the present day (DRM EPUB)

* 以上資料僅供參考之用, 香港書城並不保證以上資料的準確性及完整性。
* 如送貨地址在香港以外, 當書籍/產品入口時, 顧客須自行繳付入口關稅和其他入口銷售稅項。

 

 

 

  我的賬戶 |  購物車 |  出版社 |  團購優惠
加入供應商 |  廣告刊登 |  公司簡介

香港書城 版權所有 私隱政策聲明

顯示模式: 電腦版 (改為: 手機版)