eBook: Different Kind of Evil (DRM EPUB)
 
電子書格式: DRM EPUB
作者: Andrew Wilson 
製造商: Simon & Schuster UK
出版日期: 2018/05/31
頁數: 416
ISBN-10: 1471148289
ISBN-13: 9781471148286
書城編號: 22727297
 
>> 相關實體書
 


售價: $77.00

* 購買後立即進貨, 約需 1-4 天 *


 
商品簡介
 
A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edge with menace, Andrew Wilsons Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Philip Kerr - A. J. FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOWDo you have a secret side, Mrs Christie? In January 1927,Agatha Christieis on an ocean liner bound for the Canary Islands.She has been sent there by the British Secret Intelligence Service to investigate the death of an agent, whose partly mummified body has been found in a cave. Early one morning, Agatha witnesses a woman fall from the ship into the sea. At first, nobody connects the murder of the young man on Tenerife with the suicide of a mentally unstable heiress. Yet, soon after she checks into the glamorous Taoro Hotel, Agatha uncovers a series of dark secrets . . .The queen of crime is the central character in this audacious mystery, which reinvents the story of her mysterious disappearance with thrilling resultsGUARDIAN';Set on a luxury ocean liner and in an opulent hotel, this clever whodunit is a fitting tribute to Christie' THE LADY A brilliant idea to turn a lady novelist into a sleuth . . . a fascinating blend of biography, intrigue and melodrama EVENING STANDARD What readers are saying aboutAndrew Wilsons books: Wilson not only knows his subject but he deftly moves the tale away from mere literary ventriloquism and into darker territory. Great fun, too'Observer A crafty whodunit worthy of the queen of mystery herself . . . . Wilson does a superior job of balancing surprising plot developments with a sensitive portrayal of his lead's inner lifePublishers Weekly ';The initial premise of the story is pure genius, and when the reader realises by the end of chapter one whose head they are inside, goose bumps are guaranteed to occur'Greg, Goodreads, 4 stars ';A darkly twisting tale of murder and manipulation' Erin Britton, NetGalley, 4 stars

Andrew Wilson 作者作品表

eBook: I Saw Him Die (DRM EPUB)
eBook: I Saw Him Die: A Novel (DRM EPUB)
I Saw Him Die (Hardcover)
Death in a Desert Land (Paperback)
eBook: Principles of Philosophy (DRM PDF)
eBook: "Ever-Victorious Army": A History of the Chinese Campaign Under Lt.-Col. C. G. Gordon, C. B. R. E., And of the Suppression of the Tai-Ping Rebe
Sophie and the Heidelberg Cat (Paperback)
eBook: Different Kind of Evil (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Death in a Desert Land (DRM EPUB)
Death in a Desert Land (Hardcover)
eBook: Death in a Desert Land: A Novel (DRM EPUB)
Death in a Desert Land (Hardcover)
Different Kind of Evil (Paperback)
eBook: GodStories: Explorations in the Gospel of God (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Different Kind of Evil (DRM EPUB)
Different Kind of Evil (Hardcover)
eBook: TALENT FOR MURDER (DRM EPUB)
Talent for Murder (Paperback)
Talent for Murder (Hardcover)
eBook: Talent for Murder (DRM EPUB)

還有... [顯示所有作品]

* 以上資料僅供參考之用, 香港書城並不保證以上資料的準確性及完整性。
* 如送貨地址在香港以外, 當書籍/產品入口時, 顧客須自行繳付入口關稅和其他入口銷售稅項。

 

 

 

  我的賬戶 |  購物車 |  出版社 |  團購優惠
加入供應商 |  廣告刊登 |  公司簡介

香港書城 版權所有 私隱政策聲明

顯示模式: 電腦版 (改為: 手機版)