Planet Earth Is Blue (paperback)
 
作者: Nicole Panteleakos 
出版社: Yearling Books
出版日期: 2020/05/05
重量: 0.18 kg
ISBN-10: 0525646604
ISBN-13: 9780525646600
書城編號: 1624842
 

原價: HK$80.00
現售: HK$76 節省: HK$4

(購買此書 10本以上 9折, 60本以上 8折)

* 購買後立即進貨, 約需 18-25 天 *


 
商品簡介
 
 Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut. --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me

A heartrending and hopeful story about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish.

Twelve-year-old Nova is eagerly awaiting the launch of the space shuttle Challenger--it's the first time a teacher is going into space, and kids across America will watch the event on live TV in their classrooms. Nova and her big sister, Bridget, share a love of astronomy and the space program. They planned to watch the launch together. But Bridget has disappeared, and Nova is in a new foster home.

While foster families and teachers dismiss Nova as severely autistic and nonverbal, Bridget understands how intelligent and special Nova is, and all that she can't express. As the liftoff draws closer, Nova's new foster family and teachers begin to see her potential, and for the first time, she is making friends without Bridget. But every day, she's counting down to the launch, and to the moment when she'll see Bridget again. Because as Bridget said, No matter what, I'll be there. I promise.

* 以上資料僅供參考之用, 香港書城並不保證以上資料的準確性及完整性。
* 如送貨地址在香港以外, 當書籍/產品入口時, 顧客須自行繳付入口關稅和其他入口銷售稅項。

 

 

 

  我的賬戶 |  購物車 |  團購優惠 |  加入供應商
廣告刊登 |  公司簡介 |  English

香港書城 版權所有 私隱政策聲明

顯示模式: 電腦版 (改為: 手機版)