eBook: Death in a Desert Land: A Novel (DRM EPUB)
 
電子書格式: DRM EPUB
作者: Andrew Wilson 
製造商: ATRIA BOOKS
出版日期: 2019/07/09
頁數: 352
ISBN-10: 1501197460
ISBN-13: 9781501197468
書城編號: 22766505
 
>> 相關實體書
 


售價: $169.00

* 購買後立即進貨, 約需 1-4 天 *


 
商品簡介
 
';Fizzy with charm yet edged with menace, Andrew Wilson's Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Jacqueline Winspear.' A.J. Finn, internationally bestselling author of The Woman in the Window Queen of Crime Agatha Christie returns to star in another stylish mystery, as she travels to the excavation of the ancient city of Ur where she must solve a crime with motives that may be as old as civilization itself.Fresh from solving the gruesome murder of a British agent in the Canary Islands, mystery writer Agatha Christie receives a letter from a family who believe their late daughter met with foul play. Before Gertrude Bell overdosed on sleeping medication, she was a prominent archaeologist, recovering ancient treasures in the Middle East. Found near her body was a letter claiming that Bell was being followed and to complicate things further, Bell was competing with another archeologist, Mrs. Woolley, for the rights to artifacts of immense value. Christie travels to far-off Persia, where she meets the enigmatic Mrs. Woolley as she is working on a big and potentially valuable discovery. Temperamental but brilliant, Mrs. Woolley quickly charms Christie but when she does not hide her disdain for the recently deceased Miss Bell, Christie doesn't know whether to trust heror if Bell's killer is just clever enough to hide in plain sight. With Wilson's signature ';strong characters, shrewd plotting and a skillful blending of fact and fiction' (Shelf Awareness, starred review on A Talent for Murder), this is a thrilling adventure set amidst the cursed ruins of an ancient land.

Andrew Wilson 作者作品表

eBook: I Saw Him Die (DRM EPUB)
eBook: I Saw Him Die: A Novel (DRM EPUB)
I Saw Him Die (Hardcover)
Death in a Desert Land (Paperback)
eBook: Principles of Philosophy (DRM PDF)
eBook: "Ever-Victorious Army": A History of the Chinese Campaign Under Lt.-Col. C. G. Gordon, C. B. R. E., And of the Suppression of the Tai-Ping Rebe
Sophie and the Heidelberg Cat (Paperback)
eBook: Different Kind of Evil (DRM EPUB)
Death in a Desert Land (Hardcover)
eBook: Death in a Desert Land (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Death in a Desert Land: A Novel (DRM EPUB)
Death in a Desert Land (Hardcover)
Different Kind of Evil (Paperback)
eBook: GodStories: Explorations in the Gospel of God (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Different Kind of Evil (DRM EPUB)
Different Kind of Evil (Hardcover)
eBook: TALENT FOR MURDER (DRM EPUB)
Talent for Murder (Paperback)
Talent for Murder (Hardcover)
eBook: Talent for Murder (DRM EPUB)

還有... [顯示所有作品]

* 以上資料僅供參考之用, 香港書城並不保證以上資料的準確性及完整性。
* 如送貨地址在香港以外, 當書籍/產品入口時, 顧客須自行繳付入口關稅和其他入口銷售稅項。

 

 

 

  我的賬戶 |  購物車 |  出版社 |  團購優惠
加入供應商 |  廣告刊登 |  公司簡介

香港書城 版權所有 私隱政策聲明

顯示模式: 電腦版 (改為: 手機版)